Thank you, Educators

for the miracles you make happen every day all year round!

In honor and celebration of you, we will be offering a variety of free resources, events, and gifts throughout the month of May to show our deepest gratitude and appreciation for the everyday superheroes that you are.

Free Toolkit

My purpose on Earth is to make a difference in the lives of children whom I teach.

Mona D., Educator

Teacher Appreciation Toolkit

We’ve created a toolkit specifically for you to take care of you with 3 simple, easy, everyday practices that you can do whenever feelings of stress, uncertainty, overwhelm, compassion fatigue, and even burnout may arise.

Press & Play Classes

With most of your time and resources going towards your classroom and students, making your wellness a priority sometimes requires an extra boost. That’s why we’re dedicated to supporting your self-care not just this month, but year round. 

These classes can be used throughout your school day to support your wellness. Because at the end of the day, you are the roots of your classroom tree. Your wellness is the foundation on which your classroom and school thrives.

Mindfulness and yoga have helped me and my students learn to pause: pause to breathe, pause to notice, pause before I speak.

Tamara R., Educator

#WellnessWednesdays

Join Us Live

Every Wednesday for the month of May, we will be hosting a free 15-minute chair or mat yoga class on Instagram Live from @weareyogaed. Each class will be centered on a different theme and taught by our Education Specialists, Deepali Patel, Harmony Tesoro, and Megan McWilliams.

  • Wednesday, May 4th 
    9am PT | 12pm EST | 6am HST | 11 am CT

  • Wednesday, May 11th
    3pm PT | 6pm EST | 12pm HST | 5pm CT

  • Wednesday, May 18th
    9am PT | 12pm EST | 6am HST | 11 am CT

  • Wednesday, May 25th
    9am PT | 12pm EST | 6am HST | 11 am CT

And don’t worry! 

If you can’t join us live, you can watch the recordings on our feed at your own time.

This year’s class favourites include Lions Breath and the Wash Away brain break 🙂

Nancy M., Educator

enter our giveaway!

We will be hosting 2 teacher appreciation giveaways to give 4 lucky teachers the chance to win one of the following prizes:

  • 365 Days of Yoga (online subscription to our online yoga class library for ages 3-18+)
  • Self-Paced Course of Your Choice!
  • 15-Minute Wellness Break for Your School
  • Yoga Pretzel Deck
Follow us on IG for details!