Celebrate Your Wellbeing! Join us for a series of summer learning and wellness opportunities and learn simple solutions for lifelong wellbeing. Click here for more information.

Celebrate Your Wellbeing! Join us for a series of summer learning and wellness opportunities and learn simple solutions for lifelong wellbeing. Click here for more information.

Live Class

August 3, 2022

Reclaim Your Joy

Register now

In this 30-minute chair yoga class, move through an uplifting sequence to create space in your life and reclaim your joy.

Wellness Class

An embodied practice for inner strength.

Join us for a 30-Minute Chair Yoga Class

Aired live on: August 3, 2022 at 9am Hawaii | 12pm Pacific | 3pm Eastern

What’s Included

  • 30-minute yoga and mindfulness class
  • Journaling activity for joy, delivered digitally
  • Mini-sequence, delivered digitally
  • Surprise gift

How It Works

The class will be 30 minutes long. It will be recorded. If you cannot attend live, you will still register to receive access to the workshop recording and all supplementary materials.

Cierra Valles

Meet Your Instructor

Cierra Valles, MM, RYT and RCYT is an experienced Chicana educator, scholar, consultant, and musician based in Detroit, MI. Cierra specializes in anti-oppression and decolonization practices toward a culturally conscious and community-centered wellness perspective. Throughout her nearly 15 years working in public schools, universities, and community colleges, Cierra has been fueled by her passion for equitable, inclusive, and accessible education and healing.

Register Now

Did you know?

Research suggests as little as 5 minutes of Yoga Ed. daily can improve mental health.

Explore programs for you.

Need help finding the right program for you?

Find the right program for you
Program finder
Loading